Teesside University
School of Health & Social Care

Practice Support Site

Useful Contacts

Programme leader for BSc (Hons) Nursing in the Home/District Nursing

Name: Rachel Doubleday

Address: Room H1.40 Centuria Building (first floor)

School of Health and Social Care

Teesside University

Middlesbrough

Tees Valley

TS1 3BA

Telephone: 01642 384194 (direct line)

email: R.Doubleday@tees.ac.uk

There is a new member to the district nursing team- Kathryn Potts. Kathryn is sharing the tripartites, supporting some of the degree level students with their dissertations and is teaching on the prescribing module. Kathryn's contact details are:

Address: Room H2.21 (Centuria Building, second floor)

School of Health and Social Care

Teesside University

Middlesbrough

Tees Valley

TS1 3BA

Telephone: 01642 738239

email: K.Potts@tees.ac.uk

 

For individual module leaders, please use contact details in module guides in the documentation section 

Practice Placement Facilitators (PPFs) 

County Durham

Heather Watson

Nursing and Service Transformation

Clinical Standards Division

Darlington Memorial Hospital,
Hollyhurst Road,
Darlington,
County Durham,
DL3 6HX
Tel: 01325 743536

 

Mobile:07786277644

heather.watson3@nhs.net

practiceplacementfacilitators@cddft.nhs.uk

North Tees and Hartlepool

Karen Smith

Senior Nurse Practice Placement Facilitator

North Tees and Hartlepool Foundation Trust

3rd Floor,

Mandale House,

Harbour Way,

Hartlepool,

TS24 0UX

 

Email : karen.smith16@nhs.net

Tel: 01642 624105

Mob: 07767  377547

 

South Tees (including Richmond and Hambleton)

Mel Gannon, Practice Placement Facilitator & Emma Vellore, Assistant Practice Placement Facilitator

Quality Assurance Directorate

The James Cook University Hospital

2nd Floor, The Murray Building

Marton Road

Middlesbrough

TS4 3BW

melanie.gannon@stees.nhs.uk

Emma.Vellore@stees.nhs.uk

Facilitators.practiceplacement@stees.nhs.uk

Office: 01642 854407

 

 


Student Records Office (whom you would notify if a student is absent from practice)

01642 384184 sohsc.records.placements@tees.ac.uk

 


Programme Leader for the Practice Teacher Programme

 

Name: Aileen Monkhouse

 

Address: Centuria Building, Room H0.32

School of Health and Social Care

Teesside University

Middlesbrough

Tees Valley

TS1 3BA

Telephone: 01642 384955

Email: A.Monkhouse@tees.ac.uk